Published on October 13th, 2022 | by Liam McMahon


NMC Recordings releases seven of the new pieces from this year’s festival

New Music Biennial’s digital partner NMC Recordings, has released live recordings of seven of the new 2022 New Music Biennial works made by BBC Radio 3 across both the Coventry and London legs of the festival, creating a lasting legacy for this new music.

The new releases include a surround-sound sonic installation by British-Bahraini trumpet player Yazz Ahmed; Paul Purgas’ exploration of the classic techniques of analogue tape production; Martin Green in collaboration with the National Youth Brass Band of Great Britain; a new work for vocal ensemble, electronics and violin by Rakhi Singh, Vessel and NYX; a powerful, innovative, audio-visual performance piece by Keeley Forsyth; and a collaboration between sitarist Roopa Panesar and jazz pianist Al MacSween.

These new works are available to download from the NMC online shop and available to stream on all major platforms.

Download from the NMC online shop

NMC has also re-issued the ten existing works being performed this year as part of a special bundle which is available to download digitally from the NMC shop at a discounted price. The re-issued tracks include works by Anna Meredith, Errollyn Wallen, Jason Yarde, Philip Venables’, Aidan O’Rourke & Kit Downes, Arlene Sierra, and Gazelle Twin.

NMC has also shared five curated playlists themed by genre, consisting all of the of tracks that we have released across the festival’s 10-year lifespan.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Latest Videos