Published on October 25th, 2017 | by Liam McMahon


New Music Biennial composers nominated for British Composer Awards 2017

New Music Biennial 2017 composers Brian Irvine, Laurence Crane and Philip Venables, and New Music Biennial 2014’s Kerry Andrew have all been nominated for a British Composer Award!

“Anything but Bland” by Brian Irvine (libretto: John McIlduff) has been nominated for Community or Educational Project, “Omloop Het Ives” by Laurence Crane has been nominated for Small Chamber, “4.48 Psychosis” by Philip Venables (libretto: Sarah Kane) is nominated for Stage Works and “Who We Are” by Kerry Andrew is nominated for Amateur or Young Perfomers.

Huge congratulations to them all.  The 15th British Composer Awards take place on Wednesday 6 December where the winners will be announced from 5pm to 9.30pm at the British Museum, London.

Comments are closed.

Back to Top ↑
  • Latest Videos